About The Faculty

The department of Political Science was established in the year 1975. Besides regular classes, Political Science Department faculty members make students aware of Indian Political System for which various Seminars, Workshops and Debates are organized from time to time. Our students take part in extra-curricular activities for which faculty members work hard with the students to prepare them.

In 2016 the department started its M.A. program. In the session, 2019- 20 Doctoral Programme was also started and 16 research scholars are enrolled under the professors in the department. Two Research Scholars are employed in Higher Education and in Madhyamik Shiksha respectively.

The Department has four faculty members. The Head of the department is Dr. Rama Singh, Associate Professor. Other faculty members include Dr. Nilanjana Jain, Assistant Professor, Dr. Anupama Singh, Assistant Professor, and Dr. Awdhesh Kumar, Assistant Professor.