About the Faculty

The department was founded in the year 1975, the International Year of Women, and is based on teaching and the principles of Arya Samaj and is one of the core departments of the college since the college started. The aim of the department is to educate the students and complete development of the students so that they can lead a successful life, and become self-dependent and capable enough to take financial responsibility for the family. The department works on adult education. A team of students visit the slum areas and teaches illiterate people. A project, sanctioned by SEEMAT, on job involvement of primary teachers was successfully completed. Academic activities like lectures by eminent professors and seminars are periodically organized by the department. The department started offering its postgraduate course in 2018. In the session, 2019- 20 Doctoral Programme was also started and 5 research scholars are enrolled under the professors in the department.

Dr. Madhurima Verma is the Head of the Department. Other faculty members include Dr. Shruti Anand, assistant professor, Dr. Amit Kumar, assistant professor, and Miss Radha Rani Singh, assistant professor.